<< Previous    1...   34  35  [36]  37  38  ...40    Next >>

 #36 Correspondence between the 10-tree and the outer & inner Trees of Life

194 corners in 10-tree and combined Trees of Life


The n-tree (lowest n Trees of Life) consists of (12n+7) triangles with (6n+5) corners and (16n+9) sides. Each triangle has three sectors sharing a common, internal corner. The n-tree has [3×(12n+7) = 36n + 21] sectors with (6n + 5 + 12n + 7 = 18n + 12) corners and [16n + 9 + 3×(12n+7) = 52n+30] sides. The 10-tree has 127 triangles with 381 sectors that have 192 corners & 550 sides, where

550 = 10×55 = 10×(1+2+3+4+5+6+7+8+9+10).

EL, the Godname of Chesed with number value 31, prescribes the 10-tree because 127 is the 31st prime number. The number of lines needed to construct the 10-tree from basic triangles is the same as the number of corners of the 1096 triangles that make up the 91 Trees of Life in what in the section Maps of reality is called the "Cosmic Tree of Life" (see here)! Outside the apex of the 10-tree at the same level are two corners of sectors. Therefore, there are (192+2=194) corners up this level, where 194 is the number value of Tzadekh, the Mundane Chakra of Chesed. They comprise 65 corners of the 127 triangles and (127+2=129) internal corners of sectors. 65 is the number value of ADONAI, the Godname of Malkuth, and 129 is the number value of YAHWEH SABAOTH, the Godname of Netzach.

The combined outer & inner Trees of Life
The 16 triangles of the outer Tree of Life have 48 sectors with (10+16=26) corners, where 48 is the number value of Kokab, the Mundane Chakra of Hod. The (7+7) enfolded polygons of the inner Tree of Life have 94 sectors with 80 corners. When each polygon is Type B, i.e., when their sectors are divided further into three sectors, the 14 enfolded polygons consist of (3×94=282) triangles with (80+94=174) corners, where 282 is the number value of Aralim, the Order of Angels assigned to Binah. 87 corners are associated with each set of seven enfolded polygons, where 87 is the number value of Levanah, the Mundane Chakra of Yesod. When the outer Tree of Life is superimposed on its inner form, the plane of the 14 polygons passes through the Pillars of Mercy & Judgement. This means that the corners of triangles in the outer Tree located at the positions of Chokmah, Chesed, Netzach, Binah, Geburah & Hod are corners of the two hexagons and the two triangles that are part of the inner Tree of Life. The outer Tree has (26–6=20) corners that are unshared with its inner form, the 282 triangles in which have (174–6=168) unshared corners, where 168 is the number value of Cholem Yesodoth, the Mundane Chakra of Malkuth. The combined Trees of Life have (48+282=330) triangles with (20+174=194) corners. This is the same as the number of corners of sectors of triangles up to the level of the apex of the 10-tree. This is not a mere coincidence. Rather, it is telling us that the combined Trees of Life are equivalent to the lowest 10 overlapping Trees of Life. Because each is a holistic system, they are parameterized by the same numbers, namely, the gematria number values of the Godnames, Archangelic Names, Orders of Angels & Mundane Chakras of the 10 Sephiroth (see Table 1 here). Therefore, it is no surprise that we discover numbers like 194 characterizing both systems. It is disconcerting only to the sceptic who, constantly, needs to invoke miracles of coincidence in order to avoid having to admit that this is evidence of a rationally inexplicable, transcendental design or logic at work in sacred geometries like the Tree of Life.

The two Type B dodecagons consist of 72 triangles with 48 corners, where 72 is the number value of Chesed. The first (6+6) enfolded polygons consist of (28272=210) triangles with (174–48=126) corners outside their shared root edge. Either set of the first six enfolded polygons has 105 triangles with 65 corners, so that the triangles in the remainder of the combined outer & inner Trees of Life have (19465=129) corners. The division:

194 = 65 + 129

is the counterpart of the 65 corners of the 127 primary triangles in the 10-tree and the 129 internal corners of all sectors of triangles up to its apex.

In Maps of reality, all levels of reality are shown to be mapped by the 91 overlapping Trees of Life of the "Cosmic Tree of Life" (CTOL). It emanates in 10 stages, each stage spanning 10 Trees, with the last Tree for each stage being the first Tree for the emanation of the next stage. The 10-tree is the tenth and last stage of emanation of CTOL. It corresponds formally to Malkuth, the tenth and last Sephirah. This is why the 10-tree is prescribed by ADONAI, the Godname of Malkuth with number value 65, because it has 65 SLs. The 10-tree constitutes a whole in itself. It is remarkable that the number of points in space needed to construct it from Type A triangles is 192 (see the first paragraph), a number that is a defining parameter of all sacred geometries (e.g., see #59 here). It is the number of points outside the root edge needed to construct the combined Trees of Life from basic triangles. The two corners of the sectors that are at the level of the apex of the 10-tree but which belong to the eleventh Tree correspond to the two endpoints of the root edge.

The division:

194 = 26 + 168

in the combined Trees of Life expresses the fact that the outer Tree of Life has 26 corners of the 48 sectors of its 16 triangles, whilst the 282 sectors in the inner Tree of Life have 168 corners that are unshared with its outer form. This division in the 10-tree expresses the fact that 26 corners of sectors in the lowest Tree lie outside the triangle formed by its Kether, Chokmah & Binah, whilst 168 corners (including the four corners of the sectors of this triangle) belong to the rest of the 10-tree. In terms of the correspondence between the 10-tree and the combined Trees, the lowest Tree other than the triangle formed by the Supernal Triad is analogous to the outer form of the Tree of Life, whilst the nine higher Trees of Life are analogous to its inner form. The traditional form of the Tree of Life known to Kabbalists is only its Malkuth aspect. Its hidden, conceptual aspect is the inner Tree of Life, which is revealed for the first time on this website and in the author's latest book. It is the expression of its nine higher Sephiroth, whose counterparts in the 10-tree are the nine Trees above the lowest one representing Malkuth. The transcendental significance of this remarkable, geometrical object cannot be exaggerated and will be lost only on those who have failed to study its properties and to correlate them with other sacred geometries. Examples of these correlations between the 10-tree and other sacred geometries can be found on pages 15, 16, 18, 26, 28, 29, 30, 34, 61 & 62 at Wonders of correspondences.

<< Previous    1...   34  35  [36]  37  38  ...40    Next >>